Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! While we’re located in a confidential location, we always enjoy hearing from you. Our office hours are from 8:30am-4:30pm, Monday to Friday. Should you choose to leave a voicemail for one of our staff, please ensure that you include the best way to reach you, including your phone number and/or e-mail address.


Mailing Address                   

Distress Centre of Ottawa & Region
P.O.Box 3457 Station C
Ottawa, Ontario
K1Y 4J6              

Office & Help Line Phone Numbers

613-238-1089 (Main Office Number)

613-238-3311 (Ottawa Distress Line available in Ottawa and Gatineau)

866-676-1080 (Outaouais Distress Line available in MRC Pontiac, Petite-Nation, Les-Collines-de-l’Outaouais, and Haute-Gatineau)

866-996-0991 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Ottawa, Counties of Prescott-Russell, Renfrew, Stormont-Dundas-Glengarry and Akwesasne)

855-477-2963 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Frontenac County)

877-470-5200 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Grey Bruce Counties)

800-265-3333 (Help Line available in Nunavut and Nunavik)



Distress Centre Position  Staff Name Email Address Phone Extension

Executive Director

Charles Laframboise   224

Manager of Finance and Operations  

Judy Grunwald 223

Manager of Client Services

Brigitte Bill 227

Volunteer Scheduling Coordinator

Jessica Grunwald 226
Community Relations Coordinator Leslie Scott


Kamatsiaqtut Help Line Coordinator

Leslie Scott 222

Volunteer Resource Coordinator

Breanna Pizzuto 231

Community Outreach & Online Services Coordinator 

Vanessa Bascelli 230