Contact Us

We would love to hear from you! While we’re located in a confidential location, we always enjoy hearing from you. Our office hours are from 8:30am-4:30pm, Monday to Friday. Should you choose to leave a voicemail for one of our staff, please ensure that you include the best way to reach you, including your phone number and/or e-mail address.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mailing Address                   

Distress Centre of Ottawa & Region
P.O.Box 3457 Station C
Ottawa, Ontario
K1Y 4J6              

Office & Help Line Phone Numbers

613-238-1089 (Main Office Number)

613-238-3311 (Ottawa Distress Line available in Ottawa and Gatineau)

866-676-1080 (Outaouais Distress Line available in MRC Pontiac, Petite-Nation, Les-Collines-de-l’Outaouais, and Haute-Gatineau)

866-996-0991 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Ottawa, Counties of Prescott-Russell, Renfrew, Stormont-Dundas-Glengarry and Akwesasne)

855-477-2963 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Frontenac County)

877-470-5200 (Mental Health Crisis Line available in Grey Bruce Counties)

800-265-3333 (Help Line available in Nunavut and Nunavik)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Staff

Distress Centre Position  Staff Name Email Address Phone Extension

Executive Director

Charles Laframboise   claframboise@dcottawa.on.ca   224

Manager of Finance and Operations  

Judy Grunwald jgrunwald@dcottawa.on.ca 223

Manager of Client Services

Brigitte Bill bbill@dcottawa.on.ca 227

Volunteer Scheduling Coordinator

Jessica Grunwald jessicag@dcottawa.on.ca 226
Community Relations Coordinator Leslie Scott

lscott@dcottawa.on.ca

222

Kamatsiaqtut Help Line Coordinator

Leslie Scott lscott@dcottawa.on.ca 222

Volunteer Resource Coordinator

Breanna Pizzuto bpizzuto@dcottawa.on.ca 231

Community Outreach & Online Services Coordinator 

Vanessa Bascelli vbascelli@dcottawa.on.ca 230